Track Champions crowned at Davenport Speedway

Track Champions crowned at Davenport Speedway

DAVENPORT, Ia. (August 20, 2021) – Season Championships and a full Moon made for an interesting night of racing at Davenport Speedway. At the end of the evening’s race program the top five in points in all five weekly classes were awarded trophies on the front stretch.

Andy Nezworski took home the win in the Petersen Plumbing & Heating IMCA Late Model feature. Don Pataska started on the pole and led the first twelve laps of the race. Lap thirteen proved unlucky as Nezworski and Jacob Waterman both got by Pataska for first and second.

The lead duo would finish that way. Third went to Chuck Hanna. Matt Ryan and Logan Duffy were fourth and fifth respectively.

Nezworski’s third feature win of the season was enough to give him the late model point title.

Brad Dierks scored the victory in the Eriksen Chevrolet IMCA Modified division. Dierks started eighth, moved into second at lap eleven and finally made the pass on Dustin Kroening, on lap seventeen. Kroening held on to finish second. Chris Lawrence started on the pole and finished third. Charlie Mohr and Matt Stein rounded out the top five.

Travis Denning came in with a sizeable point lead. Despite a ninth place finish, Travis became the Modified track champion.

Anthony Franklin finally broke through for his first IMCA SportMod feature win at Davenport Speedway this season. Franklin started on the pole and managed to hold off Tyler Soppe and Shane Paris for the win. Todd Dykema finished fourth, just ahead of Chris Burke.

Ben Chapman edged out Tyler Soppe by three points for the SportMod points title.

The Koehler Electric Street Stocks provided the most drama of the evening. Nick Hixson started the evening with a slim point lead. His trouble started when he had motor problems in his heat race. Hixson borrowed Donnie Louck’s car to start the feature.

In the main, it was all Jeff Struck Jr. Struck was in the lead by lap two and led the rest of the way to the checkers. Tony VonDresky finished second, but an issue in tech inspection led to his disqualification. Hixson was moved up to a second place finish. Joe Bonney, Jesse Owen, and Robert Cottom completed the top five in that order.

Nick Hixson was crowned the Street Stock track champion.

Aaron Hitt led every lap of the Sport Compact feature to record his first win at Davenport this year. Joe Zrostlik finished second followed by Josh Riley. Travis Hawkins and Todd Sibley were fourth and fifth respectively.

Cyle Hawkins came in with a big point lead and claimed the Sport Compact track title.

Davenport Speedway and K Promotions play host to the World of Outlaw Late Models for three big nights August 26th through August 28th. Great racing and plenty of fun activities are planned. For more details, check the Davenport Speedway – K Promotions facebook page or “” .


Davenport Speedway

August 20, 2021 –


A Feature 1 (25 Laps): 1. 7-Andy Nezworski; 2. 10-Jacob Waterman; 3. 65-Chuck Hanna; 4. 07-Matt Ryan; 5. 14-Logan Duffy; 6. 12-Don Pataska; 7. 16-Bryan Moreland; 8. W56-Gary Webb; 9. 42-Fred Remley; 10. 23-Todd Van Tassel; 11. 35-Ryan Claeys; 12. 13JR-Colton Leal; 13. 27X-Dave Stichter; 14. 007-Lake Knutti; 15. 13-Michael Leal; 16. 120-Kevin Miller; 17. 72-Dave Hammond; 18. 6-Brian Webb; (1-DNS) ny

Heat 1: 1. 07-Matt Ryan; 2. 65-Chuck Hanna; 3. 35-Ryan Claeys; 4. 42-Fred Remley; 5. 13JR-Colton Leal;

Heat 2: 1. 23-Todd Van Tassel; 2. 10-Jacob Waterman; 3. W56-Gary Webb; 4. 6-Brian Webb; 5. 72-Dave Hammond;

Heat 3: 1. 12-Don Pataska; 2. 7-Andy Nezworski; 3. 14-Logan Duffy; 4. 16-Bryan Moreland; 5. 007-Lake Knutti;


A Feature 1 (20 Laps): 1. 29D-Brad Dierks; 2. 56-Dustin Kroening; 3. 8L-Chris Lawrence; 4. 99-Charlie Mohr; 5. 53-Matt Stein; 6. 17-Jason Pershy; 7. 1M-Mike Goben; 8. 19B-Austin Blume; 9. 56D-Travis Denning; 10. 86-Jeremy Gustaf; 11. 77-Joe Beal; 12. J1-Jim Sandusky; 13. 15D-Brandon Durbin; 14. 93-Matt Werner; 15. 31A-Kory Meyer; 16. 5D-Bob Dominacki; 17. 07-Jon Coombs; 18. 5-Rob Dominacki; 19. 20-Jake Whittington; 20. 19H-Nick Hillyer[23]; 21. 18R-Terry Rentfro; 22. 9G-Anthony Guss; 23. 29C-Craig Crawford

Heat 1: 1. 77-Joe Beal; 2. 19B-Austin Blume; 3. 56-Dustin Kroening; 4. 17-Jason Pershy; 5. 99-Charlie Mohr;

Heat 2: 1. 8L-Chris Lawrence; 2. 56D-Travis Denning; 3. 53-Matt Stein; 4. 18R-Terry Rentfro; 5. 15D-Brandon Durbin;

Heat 3: 1. 86-Jeremy Gustaf; 2. 93-Matt Werner; 3. 29D-Brad Dierks; 4. 1M-Mike Goben; 5. 5D-Bob Dominacki;


A Feature 1 (15 Laps): 1. 18F-Anthony Franklin; 2. 3T-Tyler Soppe; 3. 17C-Shane Paris; 4. 18-Todd Dykema; 5. CB25-Chris Burke; 6. 99-Brandon Jewell; 7. 813-Aaron Hitt; 8. 1JR-Ben Chapman; 9. 18C-Dakota Cole; 10. 9W-Ryan Walker; 11. 4G-Kevin Goben; 12. 19-Phil Anderson; 13. 28-Brad Salisberry; 14. 15-Barry Bates; 15. 24X-Cole Stichter; 16. X14-Randy Farrell; 17. 0G-Bryan Ritter; 18. 43LV-Logan Veloz; 19. 77JR-Rayce Mullen; 20. 31-Henry Carson; 21. 922-Chris Hesseling; 22. 88-Trey Grimm

Heat 1: 1. 3T-Tyler Soppe; 2. CB25-Chris Burke; 3. 18-Todd Dykema; 4. 15-Barry Bates; 5. 1JR-Ben Chapman;

Heat 2: 1. 9W-Ryan Walker; 2. 18C-Dakota Cole; 3. 43LV-Logan Veloz; 4. 17C-Shane Paris; 5. X14-Randy Farrell;

Heat 3: 1. 813-Aaron Hitt; 2. 18F-Anthony Franklin; 3. 99-Brandon Jewell; 4. 4G-Kevin Goben; 5. 24X-Cole Stichter;


A Feature 1 (15 Laps): 1. 4S-Jeff Struck Jr; 2. 31H-Nick Hixson; 3. 70-Joe Bonney; 4. 95-Jesse Owen; 5. 1-Robert Cottom; 6. 88-Jake Lund; 7. 4-Shawn McDermott; 8. 11T-Trevor Tucker; 9. 26N-Cary Brown; 10. 63-Shad Murphy; 11. 27-Frank Waters; 12. 7-Austin Riggs; 13. 91-Jason Bielema; 14. (DNS) 31-Donnie Louck; 15. (1-DNS) (1-DQ)

Heat 1: 1. 95-Jesse Owen; 2. 27-Frank Waters; 3. 63-Shad Murphy; 4. 88-Jake Lund; 5. 26N-Cary Brown;

Heat 2: 1. 31-Donnie Louck; 2. 4S-Jeff Struck Jr; 3. 4T-Tony Von Dresky; 4. 70-Joe Bonney; 5. 7-Austin Riggs;


A Feature 1 (12 Laps): 1. 813-Aaron Hitt; 2. Z50-Joe Zrostlik; 3. 86-Josh Riley; 4. 8-Travis Hawkins; 5. 125-Todd Sibley; 6. 815F-Dustin Forbes; 7. 125T-Tim Sibley; 8. 11P-Codie Proehl; 9. 28-Cyle Hawkins; 10. 14-Drew Wise; 11. 630-Dustin Munn

Heat 1: 1. Z50-Joe Zrostlik; 2. 28-Cyle Hawkins; 3. 813-Aaron Hitt; 4. 8-Travis Hawkins; 5. 11P-Codie Proehl

Heat 2: 1. 125-Todd Sibley; 2. 86-Josh Riley; 3. 125T-Tim Sibley; 4. 815F-Dustin Forbes; 5. 14-Drew Wise

Driver Registration


Davenport Speedway8/28/2021Eriksen Chevrolet IMCA Modifieds
Full Results
Davenport Speedway8/28/2021IMCA SportMods
Full Results
Davenport Speedway8/28/2021Dirt Super Late Models
Full Results
Davenport Speedway8/27/2021Eriksen Chevrolet IMCA Modifieds
Full Results
Davenport Speedway8/27/2021IMCA SportMods
Full Results
Davenport Speedway8/27/2021Dirt Super Late Models
Full Results
Davenport Speedway8/26/2021Eriksen Chevrolet IMCA Modifieds
Full Results
Davenport Speedway8/26/2021IMCA SportMods
Full Results
Davenport Speedway8/26/2021Dirt Super Late Models
Full Results

Upcoming Events

Schedule TBA


Petersen Plumbing IMCA Late Modelsas of 8/20/2021
Full Points
Eriksen Chevrolet IMCA Modifiedsas of 8/20/2021
Full Points
IMCA SportModsas of 8/20/2021
Full Points
Koehler Electric Street Stocksas of 8/20/2021
Full Points Sport Compactsas of 8/20/2021
Full Points


Petersen Plumbing
QC Jeeps
Hoker Trucking
JRs Place
KOEHLER Electric
Theater Co
Quad City Peterbilt
Concrete Services Placing
Eriksen Chevrolet
Rock Auto
Craftsmen Utility Trailer
HD Equipment
C  J Trucking of Iowa
American Family Insurance - Jared Bennett
Lindquist Ford

Latest Photos